South African Embassy
in the Russian Federation


Trade & Investment

Department of Trade, Industry and Competition of the Republic of South Africa



(South Africa’s investment promotion agency, a part of the Department of Trade, Industry and Competition)


The Republic of South Africa consist of 9 Provinces. The Provincial Governments’ Economic Development Agencies are listed below:

1.            Eastern-Cape: Eastern Cape Development Corporation (ECDC) at https://www.ecdc.co.za/

2.            Free State Development Corporation at https://fdc.co.za/

3.            Gauteng: https://ggda.co.za/

4.            Kwazulu-Natal: Trade and Investment Kwazulu-Natal at https://www.tikzn.co.za/

5.            Limpopo Economic Development Agency (LEDA) at https://www.lieda.co.za/

6.            Northern Cape Economic Development, Trade and Investment Promotion Agency) at https://www.kimberley.co.za/

7.            North-West Development Corporation at https://nwdc.co.za/

8.            Mpumalanga Economic Growth Agency (MEGA) at https://mega.gov.za/

9.            Western Cape: https://www.wesgro.co.za/corporate/home